Skip to main content
board meeting

Governance Strategic Advisory Group

Specifically focused on contributing to good governance of the sector particularly providing scrutiny to Advance HE’s priority plans for governance.

The members of the Governance Strategic Advisory Group are:

Group members

Stuart Palmer (Chair)

Chair of Council,
Cardiff University

Dr Helen Galbraith - Pro-Vice Chancellor, University of Chester

Lucinda Parr - Registrar and University Secretary, University of Bristol

Chris Costigan - University Secretary/Chief Compliance Officer, Ravensbourne University

Michael Queen - Chair of Council, University of Surrey

Neil Goulden - Chair of the Board of Governors, Nottingham Trent University

Aidan Grills - Chief Executive, Leeds University Union 

Graham Fice - Governor Vice-Chair of the Board, South Devon Further Education College

Zoe Radnor - Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Law 

Moss Garde - Registrar/Executive Management, University of Westminster (UK) Tashkent Campus

Adrienne Scullion - Pro Vice Chancellor  /  Lay Member of Court, Queen's University of Belfast  / Edinburgh Napier University

Martin Cullen - Managing Director / Council Member, Rockstar Promotions / University of Leicester

Dr Adeela ahmed Shafi - Associate Professor of Education, University of Gloucestershire

Buff line

Terms of Reference

The Governance Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference and the relevant person specification is provided below.

Terms of Reference

Governance Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference