Skip to main content

Teaching and Learning Strategic Advisory Group

Focusing on supporting Advance HE to enhance teaching and learning for student and institutional success including professional development.

The members of the Teaching and Learning Strategic Advisory Group are:

Group members

Kathleen Armour (Chair)

Vice-Provost (Education & Student Experience)
University College London

Jo Peat - Head of Educational Development, University of Roehampton

Sharon Huttly - Deputy Vice- Chancellor (Academic Development and Performance), Nottingham Trent University

Susan Orr - Pro-Vice-Chancellor Learning & Teaching, York St John University

Phil Gravestock - Dean of the College of Learning and Teaching, University of Wolverhampton

Rafe Hallett - Director of Keele Institute, Keele University 

Julian Chaudhuri - DVC Education and Student Experience, University of Plymouth

Naomi Winstone - Director of the Surrey Institute of Education, University of Surrey

Guy Daly - Deputy VC (Education and Students), Coventry University

Simon To - Policy, Governance & Insight Manager, Students' Union University College London

Ola Olusanya - Reader in Law / Director of Learning and Teaching (Department of Law and Criminology), Aberystwyth University

Joanne Morrissey - Director of Learning, Teaching and Assessment, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Anglia Ruskin University

Lynette Shotton - Director of Access and Participation, Northumbria University

Melissa Highton - Assistant Principal, University of Edinburgh

Jackie Labbe - Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Gloucestershire

Ellen Buck - Director of Learning and Teaching, University of Suffolk

Becky Huxley-Binns - PVC Education, University of Hull

Buff line

Terms of Reference

The Teaching and Learning Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference and the relevant person specification is provided below.

Terms of Reference

Teaching and Learning Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference