Skip to main content
Academic Governance header

Race Equality Charter Members

A list of institutional members and the awards that they hold.

There are currently 102 Race Equality Charter members, holding 44 awards between them.

Below you will find a table of institutional members and key contacts, with award levels included where held. If you work at a member institution and are aware the listed contact person has left the institution or is no longer the lead contact for Race Equality Charter work, please do email us at to update us.

Race Equality Charter and Advance HE Membership

Advance HE Membership provides access to the Race Equality Charter.

Find out more

Institutional Awards

Organisation Key Contact Award level
Abertay University James Nicholson Bronze (renewal)
Aberystwyth University Dylan Jones
Anglia Ruskin University Katie Potts Bronze
Aston University Aman Gill-Knobbs Bronze
Bangor University Nia Blackwell
Birkbeck, University of London Kevin Ibeh
Birmingham City University Imogeen Denton
Bournemouth University Gelareh Roushan Bronze
BPP University Jess Austen
Buckinghamshire New University Karla Inniss
Cardiff Metropolitan University Martin Smith
Cardiff University Shabnam Ali
City University of London Sabah Holmes Bronze
Coventry University Samantha Bradford
De Montfort University Chris Hall Silver
Durham University Rachel Archbold Bronze
Falmouth University Hazel La Borde
Glasgow Caledonian University Adrian Lui
Goldsmiths, University of London Bethan King
Imperial College London Stephen Curry Bronze
Keele University Nicola Ratcliffe/ Hinna Sheikh Bronze
King's College London Sarah Guerra Bronze
Kingston University Andy Kent Bronze
Lancaster University Steve Bradley
Leeds Beckett University Abbi Mottram Bronze
Leeds Trinity University Malcolm Todd Bronze
Liverpool John Moores University Moni Akinsanya Bronze
London Metropolitan University Zainab Khan
London School of Economics and Political Science Sofia Jabeen
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine Clare Matysova
London South Bank University Sanchia Alasia Bronze
Loughborough University Emma Dresser Bronze
Manchester Metropolitan University Emma Hyland Bronze
Middlesex University John Soper Bronze
Newcastle University Julie Sanders Bronze
Northumbria University Tom Lawson
Nottingham Trent University Claire Bell Bronze
Oxford Brookes University Emrys Hughes
Prifysgol Wrecsam/Wrexham University Alison Bloomfield
Queen Mary University of London Afua Acheampong
Queen's University, Belfast Lauren Gallagher
Robert Gordon University Veronica Strachan
Ravensbourne University London Kathy Steele
Royal Holloway University London Katerina Finnis Bronze
Royal Veterinary College Ferhat Nazir-Bhatti
Sheffield Hallam University Sally Jackson
SOAS, University of London Rob Drury
Solent University Dave Thomas Bronze
St Mary's University, Twickeham Samantha Goober
Staffordshire University Paula Cottrell
Swansea University Shaz Abedean
The Open University The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion team
The University of Edinburgh Caroline Wallace
The University of Manchester Banji Adewumi Silver
Ulster University Angela Getty
University College London Kae Ohene-Yeboah Bronze
University of Aberdeen Maria-Grazia Cascio
University of Bath Rajani Naidoo
University of Bedfordshire Andrew Church/Mohammad Alramahi
University of Birmingham Sheena Griffiths Bronze
University of Bradford Uduak Archibong Bronze
University of Brighton Bill Acharjee Bronze
University of Bristol Tracy Brunnock
University of Cambridge Joanna Jasiewicz Bronze
University of Central Lancashire Pradeep Passi
University of Cumbria Emma Garbett
University of Derby Joanne Bishton
University of Dundee Ajit Trivedi Bronze
University of East London Fitzroy Andrew Bronze
University of Essex Elaine Brown
University of Exeter Bronze
University of Greenwich Shirley Joseph
University of Hertfordshire Mohammed Ilyas Bronze (renewal)
University of Huddersfield Jane Owen-Lynch
University of Hull Kate Crawford
University of Kent Jo Lawton
University of Leeds Dr Kendi Guantai
University of Leicester Humaa Noori Bronze
University of Lincoln Belinda Colston Bronze
University of Liverpool James Coe
University of London
University of Nottingham Steven Macnamara Bronze
University of Oxford Adrienne Hopkins Bronze
University of Plymouth Ariel Chapman
University of Portsmouth Yvonne Howard Bronze
University of Reading The Diversity and Inclusion Team Bronze
University of Roehampton Jordan Kenny
University of Salford Tara Leach
University of Sheffield Susan Fitzmaurice
University of South Wales William Callaway
University of Southampton Nathan Smith Bronze
University of St Andrews Sukhi Bains
University of Strathclyde Matson Lawrence
University of Sunderland Geoff Paul
University of Surrey Michael Hassell Bronze
University of Sussex Sarah Law Bronze
University of the Arts London Isabella Chan
University of Wales Trinity Saint David Eleri Lewis
University of Warwick Kulbir Shergill Bronze
University of Winchester Carol Kilgannon
University of Wolverhampton Sukhvinder Singh Bronze
York St John University Richard Bourne Bronze

More about the Race Equality Charter

Apply for the Race Equality Charter award

Transform race equality in your institution.
Find out more


Bringing their academic expertise and backgrounds in race equality to support and champion the Race Equality Charter principles
Find out more

Panel members and observers

Information on becoming a panel member or observer.
Find out more


Frequently asked questions about REC.
Find out more