Skip to main content
Three group conversation 1440x355

Embedding Mental Wellbeing in the Curriculum Project

Embedding Mental Wellbeing in the Curriculum Project is a collaboration involving Advance HE and 13 higher education providers across the sector.

Embedding Mental Wellbeing in the Curriculum Project is a collaboration involving Advance HE and 13 higher education providers across the sector.  The project aims to:

  • Develop a clear picture of what embedding mental wellbeing in the curriculum looks like;
  • Understand current levels of institution/department/subject readiness to implement change;
  • Gain first-hand knowledge of how others have implemented teaching and learning strategies in relation to wellbeing;
  • Obtain practical guidance and advice to drive support to students, and manage evaluation.

Project participants share an interest in promoting the enjoyment of learning and teaching; appreciate the benefits of working in collaboration with others to ensure a valuable HE experience for all student groups; and are committed to taking steps to design changes in practice at the level of programmes and individual courses, including strategic design for future change.

Would you like to find out more?

Find out more about how the project works and download an information sheet to share with your colleagues.

Find out more

Higher Education Provider

Project Lead

Anglia Ruskin University

Dr. Helen Keyes, Principal Lecturer, School of Psychology and Sport Science; Director of Studies, Science and Engineering
helen.keyes@anglia.ac.uk

De Montfort University

Zoë Allman, Associate Dean (Academic), Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Media
zallman@dmu.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Kate Ippolito, Principal Teaching Fellow in Educational Development
k.ippolito@imperial.ac.uk

Queen’s University Belfast

Angela Allen, Deputy Head of School, School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EEECS)
angela.allen@qub.ac.uk

St Mary’s University, Twickenham

Nikki Anghileri, Head of Widening Participation
nikki.anghileri@stmarys.ac.uk

Professor Anna Lise Gordon, Director, Institute of Education
annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

University of Bradford

Alison Hartley, Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching), Faculty of Health Studies
a.s.hartley@bradford.ac.uk

University of Bristol

Imogen Moore, School Education Director (Law School)
i.k.moore@bristol.ac.uk

University of East Anglia

Emma Sutton, Academic Director of Taught Programmes / Professor of Health Professions Education
e.sutton@uea.ac.uk

University of Exeter

Professor  Louise Lawrence, Director of Education (Theology and Religion and Liberal Arts); Wellbeing and Welfare Review Group member 
l.j.lawrence@exeter.ac.uk

University of Greenwich

Dr Alison Gilmour, Lecturer in Higher Education Learning and Teaching
A.J.Gilmour@greenwich.ac.uk

University of Nottingham

Dr Yvonne Mbaki, Assistant Professor in Medical Physiology
yvonne.mbaki@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Maria Toledo, Assistant Professor in Neuroscience
Maria.toledo@nottingham.ac.uk

University of Suffolk

Ellen Buck, Director of Learning and Teaching
ellen.buck@uos.ac.uk

University of the Arts, London

Rotimi Akinsete, Associate Dean of Students (Wellbeing & Inclusion)
r.akinsete@arts.ac.uk