Skip to main content

2022 NTFS and CATE winners revealed

04 Aug 2022 | Advance HE 54 new National Teaching Fellows and 16 teams win Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence.

Advance HE is delighted to announce the winners of the 2022 National Teaching Fellowship Scheme and Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence.

Fifty-four new National Teaching Fellows are awarded along with 16 winning CATE teams. 

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) celebrates and recognises individuals who have made an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession in higher education. The Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence (CATE) recognises and rewards collaborative work that has had a demonstrable impact on teaching and learning and highlights the key role of teamwork in higher education. 

Alison Johns, Chief Executive, Advance HE said, “Congratulations to each and every new National Teaching Fellow and CATE team on this fantastic achievement. 

“At Advance HE, we run the prestigious NTF and CATE awards for the UK higher education sector with enormous pride. The challenges of offering an outstanding teaching experience in recent years have been very demanding, but the sector has risen to the challenge.”  

The full list of 2022 NTFs and CATE winners is below:

2022 winners of the National Teaching Fellowship 

2022 winners of the Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence

The 2022 awards ceremony took place on 29 September in Liverpool. 

We feel it is important for voices to be heard to stimulate debate and share good practice. Blogs on our website are the views of the author and don’t necessarily represent those of Advance HE.

Keep up to date - Sign up to Advance HE communications

Our monthly newsletter contains the latest news from Advance HE, updates from around the sector, links to articles sharing knowledge and best practice and information on our services and upcoming events. Don't miss out, sign up to our newsletter now.

Sign up to our enewsletter